08:30 – 08:35 Preliminaries
08:35 – 08:45 ASEAN Hymn & CBIP Video
08:45 – 08:50

Welcome Remarks

Ms. Pacita “Chit” U. Juan
Chair, ASEAN Women Entrepreneurs’ Network (AWEN)
Chair, Women’s Business Council Philippines, Inc.
08:50 – 08:55

Opening Remarks

Ms. Nora K. Terrado
Chair, Committee on Business and Investment Promotion (CBIP)
Undersecretary, Department of Trade and Industry
08:55 – 09:45

LEADERS CONVERGE: ASEAN Women … Transforming, Leading Change

Moderator: Ms. Pacita “Chit” U. Juan, Chair, ASEAN Women Entrepreneurs’ Network (AWEN)
Panelists: Ms. Nora K. Terrado
Chair, CBIP
Undersecretary, DTI
H.E. Vongthep Arthakaivalvatee
Deputy Secretary-General,
ASEAN Socio-Cultural Community (ASCC)
Ambassador Delia D. Albert
Senior Adviser, SGV & Co.
Former Philippine Foreign Affairs Secretary
Mr. Joey Concepcion
ASEAN Business Advisory Council (ASEAN BAC)
Ms. Dorothy Ng’ambi Tembo
Deputy Executive Director,
International Trade Centre
Dr. Nagesh Kumar
Director, Social Development Division
United Nations Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the Pacific (UNESCAP)
09:45 – 09:55 Photo opportunity
Coffee & tea break
09:55 – 10:40

Panel 1: Have we closed the Gender Gap in ASEAN?

Moderator: Ms. Pia Hontiveros, Broadcast Journalist, CNN Philippines
Panelists: Ms. Kristine Romano
McKinsey & Company
Dr. Shreyasi Jha
Senior Advisor – Gender,
United Nations International Children’s Fund (UNICEF)
Ms. Joni Simpson
Senior Specialist, Gender, Equality, and Non-Discrimination
International Labour Organisation (ILO)
10:40 – 11:25

Panel 2: The Case for Womenomics in ASEAN

Moderator: Ms. Karen Davila, Journalist, ABS-CBN News Channel
Panelists: Mr. Richard Tan Kok Tong
Chairperson, ASEAN Committee on Women (ACW)
Senior Director, Communications and International Relations
Ministry of Social and Family Development Singapore
Ms. Noni Sri Ayati Purnomo, B.Eng., MBA
President Director,
Blue Bird Group Holding
Ms. Clair Deevy
Head of Economic Growth Initiatives – APAC,
Ms. Armie Jarin-Bennett
CNN Philippines / Nine Media Corporation
11:25 – 12:10

Panel 3: HE Stands for Gender Equality

Moderator: Atty. Adel Tamano, Vice President for Public Affairs and Communications, Coca-Cola Philippines
Panelists: Mr. Jonathan Allen Yabut
Founder and Managing Director,
JY Consultancy & Ventures
Mr. Max Loh
Managing Partner in ASEAN and Singapore
Ernst & Young (EY)
Mr. Christopher Buono
Managing Director,
UPS Philippines
Mr. Roman Militsyn
Philip Morris Fortune Tobacco Corp. (PMFTC)
12:10 – 13:10

Hosted lunch with entertainment

Note: Press Conference will be held in a separate area for the launching of the ASEAN 10x10 Initiative and other matters
13:10 – 14:10

Panel 4: ASEAN Youth Disrupting for Change

Moderator: Ms. Bianca Gonzalez-Intal, TV Host and Model, ABS-CBN
Panelists: Ms. Sorita Koung
Vice President, Communication Committee
Cambodia Women Entrepreneurs’ Association (CWEA)
Ms. Raeesa Sya
Founder & CEO,
Orkid Cosmetics
Ms. Chan Myae Khine
Amara Digital Marketing Agency
Ms. Esther Wang
Ms. Sirasom Borisutsuwan
U-Drink, I Drive Co., Ltd.
14:10 – 15:00

Panel 5: ASEAN Women Extraordinaire: Leading, Transforming, Innovating

Moderator: Ms. Minette B. Navarette, President, Kickstart Ventures
Panelists: Dr. Wandee Khunchornyakon Juljarern
Chief Executive Officer,
Solar Power Company Group
Dr. Evelyn Taboada
ASEAN Outstanding Engineering Achievement Award
Dean, School of Engineering, San Carlos University
Ms. Mo Hom Lokhamieng
Founder, President & Creative Director,
Rose Gold Mountain Trading Co., Ltd.
Ms. Helianti Hilman
Founder and CEO,
PT Kampung Kearifan Indonesia (JAVARA)
15:00 – 15:50

Panel 6: Linking ASEAN through Trade and Inclusive Business

Moderator: Atty. Anthony A. Abad, President and CEO, Abad Alcantara Associates (Trade Lawyers)
Panelists: Ms. Shuyin Tang
Patamar Capital
Mr. Ashran Dato’ Ghazi
Malaysian Global Innovation & Creativity Centre (MaGIC)
Ms. Seng Takakneary
Managing Director and Founder,
Ms. Win Ei Khine
Executive Director,
Maple Trading Co., Ltd.
15:50 – 16:00 Coffee & tea break
16:00 – 16:50

Panel 7: ASEAN Women Breaking the Glass Ceiling and Gender Pay Gap

Moderator: Ms. Ces Drilon, Broadcast Journalist, ABS-CBN
Panelists: Ms. Ambe Tierro
Senior Managing Director and Technology Lead,
Accenture Philippines
Ms. Lorraine Parkin
Partner & Head of Indirect Tax and Supply Chain APAC
Grant Thornton Singapore
Ms. Julia King
Non-Executive Director, Sapphire Group and ABIE in France
Past Oceania CEO of Louis Vuitton and Loewe
Dr. Chonchanok Viravan
President, Pathanasomdoon Company Limited
Past International President of BPW International
16:50 – 17:10

Integration and Summary of Recommendations

Ms. Ma. Aurora “Boots” Geotina-Garcia
Co-Chair, AWEN
Chair, Philippine Women’s Economic Network (PHILWEN)
17:10 – 17:30

Closing Remarks

Ms. Emmeline L. Verzosa
Executive Director,
Philippine Commission on Women (PCW)


*Please note that this Agenda is subject to change by the organizer