10:00 – 11:00 Arrival and Registration of Guests
11:00 – 11:10

Message from ASEAN Business Advisory Council (ABAC) and Overview of the ASEAN Inclusive Business Awards 2017

Mr. Joey A. Concepcion
Chairman, ASEAN Business Advisory Council
11:10 – 12:00

ASEAN Inclusive Business Finalists 2017 Storytelling Session

Moderator: Mr. Anthony Pangilinan
Host, CNN Philippines
Speakers: Mr. Teodoro Ferrer
President and CEO, Erikagen Inc., Philippines
Ms. Felicitas Pantoja
CEO and Founder, Coffee for Peace, Philippines
Mr. Chittharath Philaphandeth
Executive Vice President, KP Company, Lao PDR
Mr. Clint Coo
Business Development Manager, Siam Organics, Thailand
12:00 – 13:00 Lunch Break
13:00 – 13:10

Opening and Welcome Remarks

H.E. Ramon M. Lopez
Secretary, Department of Trade and Industry
Republic of the Philippines
13:10 – 13:20

Contextualizing Inclusive Business in ASEAN

Mr. Kelly Bird
Director of Public Management, Financial Sector and Trade Division, Southeast Asia
Asian Development Bank
13:20 – 14:10

Private Sector Panel Discussion: Partnering for Competitive and Inclusive Business Models

Moderator: Ms. Kathleen Mignano
Operations Officer, Inclusive Business Team, International Finance Corporation – World Bank Group
Panelists: Mr. Giovanni Alingog
CEO and President, Glovax Biotech Corp.
Mr. Kelvin Ng
Managing Director, Asia Pacific, Binca Seafoods GmbH
Ms. Mary Ann Sayoc
Group Lead Public Affairs, East West Seed Group
Mr. Simon Bakker
CEO, Kennemer Foods International, Inc.
14:10 – 15:00

Government Panel Discussion: Enabling Inclusive Business Through Policy

Moderator: Ms. Marie-Louise Hannan
Canada’s Ambassador to ASEAN
Panelists: H.E. Ramon R. Lopez
Secretary, Department of Trade and Industry
Republic of the Philippines
H.E. Enggratiasto Lukita
Minister, Ministry of Trade
Republic of Indonesia
H.E. Khemmani Pholsena Minister, Ministry of Industry and Commerce
H.E. Dato’ Sri Mustapa Mohamed Minister, Ministry of International Trade and Industry
H.E. Tran Quoc Khanh
Vice-Minister, Ministry of Industry and Trade
Socialist Republic of Viet Nam
H.E. Apiradi Tantraporn
Minister, Ministry of Commerce
15:00 – 15:10 Photo Opportunity
15:10 – 16:00

Investor Panel Discussion: Inclusive Business Financing

Moderator: Ms. Pamela Bracey
Principal Investments Specialist, Asian Development Bank
Panelists: Ms. Eriko Ishikawa
Global Head, Inclusive Business Team
International Finance Corporation – World Bank Group
Mr. Martin Lemoine
Unit Head, Food and Agribusiness Investment, Private Sector Operations Department
Asian Development Bank
Ms. Laetitia Lienart
Vice President of Corporate Citizenship, Asia Pacific
Credit Suisse
Mr. David Galipeau
United Nations Social Impact Fund
16:00 – 16:10

Way Forward for Inclusive Business in ASEAN

H.E. Kok Li Peng
Embassy of the Republic of Singapore in Manila


*Please note that this Agenda is subject to change by the organizer